Header Image for Mabe Parish Council

Councillors and Staff

Mabe Parish Council run with a complement of 10 councillors.  After the May 2017 election 7 of these are elected and 3 co-opted. 

Current Vacancies

(Mar 2018)  we have a vacancy by co-option on the parish council.  For details please read What is a parish councillor and contact the parish clerk.  We usually ask that you attend the next meeting and be willing to stand up and say what you might bring to the parish council and why you are putting yourself forward before voting on co-option.


Contact details for the clerk and members.
To view a member's entries on the Register of Interests, click here to be taken to the Cornwall Council site.

To view specific responsibilities for 2018/19 click here  

Lisa Clements
Clerk to Mabe Parish Council
The Parish Offices,  c/o MS Electrical, The Square, Mawnan Smith, TR11 5EP       07964 735219 mabeparish@gmail.com

Chris Cole

 Alexandra House, Church Road, Mabe, TR10 9HL 07713    466283 cjp.cole@hotmail.com

Jackie Frost




Higher Halvasso Farmhouse, Halvasso, Penryn, TR10 9BZ   01209 861697 j.frost384@btinternet.com
Tessa Kingsley (vice chair)
Trenoweth Farm, Mabe, TR10 9JJ 01326 377046 cllrtessakingsley@btinternet.com 
Karen Phillips   

 24 Gweal Darras,Mabe, TR10 9HQ

Roger Phillips 12 Carnsew Close, Mabe, TR10 9HE 01326 373151 rogphil@talktalk.net
Andrew Thomas
Cliftures Farm, Trenoweth, Mabe,  TR10 9JJ 01326 377320 andrewthomas123@btinternet.com

Terry Tindle   

Trewartha, Rose Valley, Mabe, TR10 9JG 



Peter Tisdale   (Chairman) 1 Halvasso Vean, Longdowns, TR10 9DN 01209 860851 petertisdale.mabepc@yahoo.com

Michelle Wilkinson 


Chynoweth Farm, Rose Valley, Mabe
TR10 9JF  

 01326 372227michellewilkinson.mabepc@outlook.com
Peter Williams
Cornwall Councillor for Mabe, Perranaworthal & St Gluvias

Trewhiddle, Tredrea Garden, Perranarworthal,  Truro, TR3 7QG

07833 439168


Peter Williams is not a member of the parish council, but attends parish council meetings.